Richard Diebenkorn

Straight from the source I say. This is why I love abstract paintings; they defy definition and just go straight to the ‘point’ ‘essence’ or whatever it is that moves in us.

1951_Untitled__Richard_Diebenkorn

I love this one. That red shape in the middle just doesn’t care.

Richard Diebenkorn

diebenkorn-berkeley-331Richard_Diebenkorn

This one is subtle but beautiful. I love not knowing why I love it. Like a zen koan it just is.

Richard_Diebnekorn_2

Richard Diebenkorn was a well known American painter and part of the Bay Area Figurative Movement in the 1950s and 60s.

2 comments
  1. memadtwo said:

    Beautiful post, one of my top ten beloved artists. Thanks. N.

    Like

Leave a Reply

