Snails!

I’ve always loved snails. When I was little in Switzerland after the rain I used to pick them off the stone railings on walks home with my mom. I would have a whole little box full and play with them on our balcony. They really are the cutest little creatures and photographer Vyacheslav Mishchenko captures their little world perfectly.

vyacheslavmishchenko-5-934x

vyacheslavmishchenko-1-934xvyacheslavmishchenko-4-934xvyacheslavmishchenko-21-934xvyacheslavmishchenko-7-934x

That is just adorable. Makes me think they have little personalities and now I want pet snails.

Check out more of Mishchenko’s incredible macro photography HERE

 

3 comments
  1. I forgot to mention how much snails stink when in captivity! They get really raunchy super fast… Lol. They sure are fun to watch and photograph though…. Once I had my kids help me collect all snails we could find and then put em all in a big box to photograph what we called the race to escape… (We set them free) … Makes me want to do it again because at the time I didn’t know anything about proper photo sizing and I ruined the originals! Ah, an early digital mistake learned.

    Like

    • These must be a great inspiration to any photographer! Also thanks for the tip on the stink! Will be reconsidering keeping them as pets for sure 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

